Tuesday, January 6, 2009

Post 023

Laypeople Hurting Hydrology on Patenting Affairs

Post 023



Are you a Hydrologist?


1          RE40,618 Integrated cooling system

Primary Examiner: Datskovskiy; Michael V., Michael.Datskovskiy@uspto.gov
Attorney, Agent or Firm: Sterne, Kessler, Goldstein & Fox P.L.L.C., Glenn J. Perry, gjperry@skgf.com


Nelson; Richard D. (Austin, TX),

Somadder; Anjan (Fremont, CA),

Assignee: Stovokor Technology LLC (Los Altos, CA)  

2          7,473,818 Product seal of dissimilar materials

Primary Examiner: Reichle; Karin M., Karin.Reichle@uspto.gov

Attorney, Agent or Firm: Armstrong Teasdale, Christopher Goff, cgoff@armstrongteasdale.com


Datta; Paul J. (Appleton, WI), Paul.Datta@kcc.com

Bryant; Kristi Jo (Appleton, WI), Kristi.Bryant@kcc.com

Blenke; Timothy J. (Neenah, WI), Timothy.Blenke@kcc.com

Baumgartner; Stephen C. (Neenah, WI), Stephen.Baumgartner@kcc.com

Moser; Julie A. (Lawrenceburg, IN), Julie.Moser@kcc.com

Gossen; Barbara A. (Oshkosh, WI), Barbara.Gossen@kcc.com

Hancock-Cook; Catherine Marguerite (Neenah, WI), Catherine.Cook@kcc.com

Everson; Mark G. (Neenah, WI), Mark.Everson@kcc.com

Lortscher; Peter S. (Neenah, WI), Peter.Lortscher@kcc.com

Assignee: Kimberly-Clark Worldwide, Inc. (Neenah, WI)     

3          7,473,816 Multilayer moisture management fabric

Primary Examiner: Brown; Michael A., Michael.Brown@uspto.gov

Attorney, Agent or Firm: McMahon; John C.,


Hall; Michael R. (Topeka, KS), Michael.Hall@lohmann-rauscher.com

Assignee: Lohmann & Rauscher, Inc. (Topeka, KS)

4          7,473,719 Crosslinkable hydrophilic materials from polymers having pendent Michael donor groups

Primary Examiner: Harlan; Robert D., Robert.Harlan@uspto.gov

Attorney, Agent or Firm: Kokko; Kent S., KSKokko@mmm.com


Plaut; David J. (Minneapolis, MN), DJPlaut@mmm.com

Fansler; Duane D. (Dresser, WI), DDFansler@mmm.com

Lewandowski; Kevin M. (Inver Grove Heights, MN), KMLewandowski@mmm.com

Gaddam; Babu N. (Woodbury, MN), BNGaddam@mmm.com

Assignee3M Innovative Properties (St. Paul, MN)

5          7,473,563 Environmental sampling and testing device

Primary Examiner: Nguyen; Bao-Thuy L., Bao-Thuy.Nguyen@uspto.gov

Attorney, Agent or Firm: Alok Goel, Alok.Goel@clorox.com, Niehuser; Richard, Nick.Niehuser@clorox.com


Cumberland; Brendi M. (Pleasanton, CA), Brendi.Cumberland@clorox.com

El-Sayed; Maha (Pleasanton, CA), Maha.El-Sayed@clorox.com

Fujii; Alan J. (Newport Beach, CA), Alan.Fujii@clorox.com

Manske; Scott D. (Pleasanton, CA), Scott.Manske@clorox.com

Shaheen; Elias A. (Pleasanton, CA), Elias.Shaheen@clorox.com

Assignee: The Clorox Company (Oakland, CA)

6          7,473,264 Integrated lance and strip for analyte measurement

Primary Examiner: Hindenburg; Max., Max.Hindenburg@uspto.gov

Assistant Examiner: Szmal; Brian, Brian.Szmal@uspto.gov


Allen; John J. (Mendota Heights, MN), JAllen@lfsgb.jnj.com

Assignee: Lifescan, Inc. (Milpitas, CA), Lois.Gianneschi@corus.jnj.com

7          7,473,054 Method and device for inserting a drainage wick

Primary Examiner: Lagman; Frederick L., Fred.Lagman@uspto.gov

Attorney, Agent or Firm: Banner & Witcoff, Allen, William J., wallen@bannerwitcoff.com


Morizot; Jean-Claude (Paris, FR), JMorizot@freyssinetusa.com

Pearlman; Seth (Pittsburgh, PA), SPearlman@freyssinetusa.com

Taube; Martin (Pittsburg, PA), MTaube@freyssinetusa.com

Assignee: Freyssinet (FR)

8          7,472,984 Inkjet chamber with plurality of nozzles

Primary Examiner: Do; An H., An.Do@uspto.gov   


Silverbrook; Kia (Balmain, AU), Kia.silverbrook@silverbrookresearch.com

Assignee: Silverbrook Research Pty Ltd (Balmain, New South Wales, AU)

9          7,472,981 Printhead assembly for maintaining a printhead in an operable condition

Primary Examiner: Hsieh; Shih-Wen, Shih-Wen.Hsieh@uspto.gov


Morgan; John Douglas Peter (Balmain, AU), John.Morgan@silverbrookresearch.com

Silverbrook; Kia (Balmain, AU), Kia.silverbrook@silverbrookresearch.com

Hibbard; Christopher (Balmain, AU), Chris.Hibbard@silverbrookresearch.com

Holyoake; Bruce Gordon (Balmain, AU), Bruce.Holyoake@silverbrookresearch.com

Assignee:  Silverbrook Research Pty Ltd (Balmain, New South Wales, AU)

10         7,472,584 Device to measure the solidification properties of a liquid film and method therefor

Primary Examiner: Rogers; David A., David.Rogers@uspto.gov

Attorney, Agent or Firm: Taylor; Tammye, TammyeTaylor@eastman.com, L. Graves; Bernard J. Bernard.Graves@eastman.com


Seo; Kab Sik (Kingsport, TN), Kab.Seo@eastman.com

Posey-Dowty; Jessica Dee (Kingsport, TN), Jessica.Dowty@eastman.com

Assignee: Eastman Chemical Company (Kingsport, TN)

11         7,472,531 Adaptive riding pad apparatus and method

Primary Examiner: Swiatek; Rob, Robert.Swiatek@uspto.gov

Attorney, Agent or Firm: Gazdzinski & Associates, Robert F. Gazdzinski, ipdomestic@earthlink.net


Fennelly; Martine (San Diego, CA), martine@fleeceworks.com

Assignee: Fleeceworks, Inc. (City of Industry, CA)

12         7,472,479 Heat pipe and method of producing the same

Primary Examiner: Bryant; David P., David.Bryant@uspto.gov

Assistant Examiner: Taousakis; Alexander P., Alexander.Taousakis@uspto.gov

Attorney, Agent or Firm: Hsu; Winston, Winston.Hsu@foxconn.com


Hou; Chuen-Shu (Guangdong, CN), Chuen-Shu.Hou@foxconn.com

Tung; Chao-Nien (Guangdong, CN), Chao-Nien.Tung@foxconn.com

Liu; Tay-Jian (Guangdong, CN), Tay-Jian.Liu@foxconn.com

Yang; Chih-Hao (Guangdong, CN), Chih-Hao.Yang@foxconn.com

Hsieh; Kuo-Chu (Guangdong, CN), Kuo-Chu.Hsieh@foxconn.com

Assignee: Foxconn Technology Co., Ltd. (Tu-Cheng, Taipei Hsien, TW)  

13         7,472,463 Process for producing a stabilized compressed tampon

Primary Examiner: Vanatta; Amy B., Amy.Vanatta@uspto.gov

Attorney, Agent or Firm: Oehlenschlager; James E., Oehlenschlager.je@pg.com, Camp; Jason J., Camp.JJ@pg.com, Weirich; David M., weirich.dm@pg.com


Gilbert; Steven Ray (Fairfield, OH), Gilbert.SR@pg.com

Wasson; Matthew Howard (Cincinnati, OH), Wasson.MH@pg.com

Carlin; Edward Paul (Deerfield Township, OH), Carlin.EP@pg.com

Hasse; Margaret Henderson (Wyoming, OH), hasse.mh@pg.com

Bittner; Dale Francis (Crosby Township, OH), Bittner.DF@pg.com

Toms; Douglas (Sycamore Township, OH), Toms.D@pg.com

Assignee: The Procter & Gamble Company (Cincinnati, OH)

No comments: